Bought the Wintel Box

September 1, 2005

So I bought the wintel box.  It’s a 930MHz PIII, XP OS.  Used, obviously.  First impressions, not as bad as I expected, maybe it’s just the initial giddiness of getting a new machine (toy). Still figuring out how to actually network it into my mac airport extreme base station.  I mean, I can run a line from the hub to get it online, but I want to be able to print to the network, and god forbid, share a file.  In the mean time, I’ll use my idisk to do that.  But the file hierarchy, will take time to grasp, to say the least.  I thought I downloaded a file for school, but I can’t find it.  Mac OS, no problems, I can ALWAYS find something.  Oh, and I just had to make FF the default browser, no matter how little I’ll use that machine on line, and oh, yeah, I installed the brushed metal theme. 😉

 

Leave a Reply

