Certain satisfaction

August 29, 2005

I think I now understand why people like Podz volunteer in the WordPress forums.  I’ve spent a lot of time there, sorta a forum rat, chipping in when I can, gleaning knowledge where I can.  I’ve spent quite a bit of time there this weekend, and have been able to answer several cries for help, with a very appreciative finish.  There is just a certain feeling when the person on the other end pledges undying servitude 😀 for your help.  Sure, there’s those that don’t reply, or post incessantly with negative posts, but the one person that you unlocked the door for, is priceless.  And to be a part of a community that can do that, is equally priceless.

 Hey! spell check showed I spelled incessantly correct!!

One Response to “Certain satisfaction”

  1. podz Says:

    I love the “THANK YOUUUUUUUU” posts – I think you can tell when the other person is grinning like a loon when they type stuff like that, and if you can make someone smile – someone you’ll never meet or talk to but who you have just helped – that’s not a bad thing to be doing of a day is it ?

    ‘A question is only difficult if you don’t know the answer’ – love that quote too.


Leave a Reply

